Testimonials & Reviews

Midwest Foot & Ankle Associates

Biren Shah, DPM

Foot and Ankle Surgeon & Podiatrist located in Rockford, IL

19 total reviews

Dr. Biren Shah always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Biren Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Audrey D.
Submitted 08/21/18
Seen Dr. Shaw for pain in both of my feet and he quickly knew what was going on and I received my first treatment that day! I returned every two weeks each time leaving in less discomfort, took 5 treatments so far. I am a happy camper.
Lorraine F D.
Submitted 08/21/18
very comprehensive, good diagnosis, good communication and explanation from Dr Shah and nurses
P S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Nice experience.
A S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Great service
Michelle H.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Shah is an AWESOME Dr. He has a WONDERFUL bed side manner. I felt very comfortable having him take care of my foot needs.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/16/18
So sorry for wrong spelling ( Dr. Shah )
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/16/18
Detailed, felt like I was in the best hands possible. I have already recommended Dr. Shaw to friends and family. LISTENS
Cathy L.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Shah is friendly, easy to understand and listens to your concerns. Would definitely recommend him to someone who is having issues with their feet.
Veronica G.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr Shah is extremely knowledgeable and personable. His staff is great! I like the way he’s always available to answer questions before and after surgery. I truly appreciate a specialty doc that always brings his A - game!!! Both my husband and I were extremely satisfied with the exceptional quality of care that we received.
Michael W.
Submitted 08/14/18
Very professional and comforting staff
Gary M.
Submitted 08/13/18
Fantastic more doctors should have the manners that Dr Shah and his staff has shown. Plus, he does good work. I will highly recommend him to all my friends in the future.
Maurice L B.
Submitted 08/13/18
Great
Maurice L B.
Submitted 08/13/18
This doctor is very knowledgeable and personable. Very satisfied!
Heather L.
Submitted 08/12/18
Dr. Shah took the time to listen to my history, my struggle, and my goal. He offered several levels of treatment and suggested the least invasive first. I felt as though he truly listened to me and he gave me the proper care to get me where I want to be.
Martín S.
Submitted 08/11/18
I am a new patient of Dr Shah’s. His practice impressed me immediately the very first day I called his office and got an appointment that same day. The staff are friendly and courteous helping to keep the experience pleasant. Dr Biren Shah is very professional and empathetic. I have had foot issues my whole life and this year, at 57, was feeling weak, limited and somewhat depressed about my constant foot discomfort. Dr Shah took x rays and told me I could really benefit from custom made orthotics. He listened to my concerns about materials and issues I felt were important for me for a comfortable, effective orthotic. I was pleasantly surprised to receive them in less than the time predicted. That was the first step in my feet’s healing journey with Dr Shah. Although the orthotics helped a great deal, there were forefoot pain issues he addressed with a series of injections. Dr Shah was very patient and explained the procedure in a way that put me at ease and gave me a grasp of how this treatment works. This gave me very dramatic and effective relief of my forefeet pain to the point I feel like a new cyclist. A lifetime pursuit, I had not been able cycle effectively due to pain in my feet that sapped all desire and ability to apply force to the pedals for rides of more than an hour duration. I have been very happy and satisfied with my progress to that point. I had one more foot issue I brought up to Dr Shah. My big toe nails had become ingrown and painful. I was about to replace my cycling shoes because after 40 years, I thought my foot may have gotten a bit larger and with a snug fit, may have outgrown the size and model shoe I have worn for 40 years. Once again, Dr Shah listened and solved my problem. He stressed, again a surgical procedure is not the go to choice for me. Instead, with a sterile set of the heaviest duty human nail clippers I have ever seen, he trimmed my big toe nails with surgical precision at just the correct angles and shape to give me relief. Needless to say, I am very happy to have been accepted as a patient of this young podiatrist. At this point in my life I feel like I have found an excellent podiatrist that I hope to keep for my lifetime.
Nubis P.
Submitted 08/11/18
Great doctor. Very friendly and does a great job making you feel comfortable with the process.
Joann M.
Submitted 08/11/18
A caring doctor.
Van S.
Submitted 08/10/18
A great doctor and a great office staff! Very patient and a great and helpful manner!! Glad you’re in my town and my network!
Kim M.
Submitted 08/10/18
I was very impressed with Dr Shaw after I was referred to him for my ankle injury. He sat down and went over every question I had. He truly cares for his patients and is greatly educated in his field of work. I highly recommend Dr Shaw for any foot and ankle conditions!