Testimonials & Reviews

Midwest Foot & Ankle Associates

Biren Shah, DPM

Foot and Ankle Surgeon & Podiatrist located in Rockford, IL

27 total reviews

Dr. Biren Shah always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Biren Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JoAnne B.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Shah is amazing! After being frustrated with two other doctors, someone referred me to Dr. Shah. He listened and addressed what he could do for my issues. We set up surgery, and everything was amazingly spot on as he explained, and on time.He said how long everything would take, and what the follow up would be. He is extremely knowledgeable. Great bedside manor. Very accessible. I had his cell to contact him if needed. He listens and understands what you are asking for, His staff is very professional, well trained, and friendly. Of course I was sure I was going to pass out when he removed the bandages, yet I didn't feel a thing. He was extremely careful and patient. And he is just a nice guy. You can't go wrong with Dr. Shah.
Michael S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Attentive care.
Bernard Peter M.
Submitted 05/09/19
He answered all my questions. Very good visit.
Chris W.
Submitted 04/26/19
I am very happy with my first visit to Dr. Shah. His communication skills and bedside manner are excellent and he did not try selling me anything I did not need. Looking forward to improvement with my plantar fasciitis and a hopeful future with this doc.
Zeta P.
Submitted 03/22/19
Very please with your services and prompt care
Stiv K.
Submitted 03/11/19
Great foot doctor and cool guy. Does a good job.
Bonnie E.
Submitted 01/14/19
Very nice Dr. Starting conservatively to help treat my foot pain. Gave me ways to help relieve the discomfort. Has further ideas if his treatment doesn’t help. Will follow up in 2 weeks. Knowledgeable about my condition.
Ramona C.
Submitted 10/13/18
Dr. Shah understood the pain I was under and provided the best care, now the second day of treatment I feel a lot better.
Audrey D.
Submitted 08/21/18
Seen Dr. Shaw for pain in both of my feet and he quickly knew what was going on and I received my first treatment that day! I returned every two weeks each time leaving in less discomfort, took 5 treatments so far. I am a happy camper.
Lorraine F D.
Submitted 08/21/18
very comprehensive, good diagnosis, good communication and explanation from Dr Shah and nurses
P S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Nice experience.
A S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Great service
Michelle H.
Submitted 08/16/18
Dr. Shah is an AWESOME Dr. He has a WONDERFUL bed side manner. I felt very comfortable having him take care of my foot needs.
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/16/18
So sorry for wrong spelling ( Dr. Shah )
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/16/18
Detailed, felt like I was in the best hands possible. I have already recommended Dr. Shaw to friends and family. LISTENS
Cathy L.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr. Shah is friendly, easy to understand and listens to your concerns. Would definitely recommend him to someone who is having issues with their feet.
Veronica G.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr Shah is extremely knowledgeable and personable. His staff is great! I like the way he’s always available to answer questions before and after surgery. I truly appreciate a specialty doc that always brings his A - game!!! Both my husband and I were extremely satisfied with the exceptional quality of care that we received.
Michael W.
Submitted 08/14/18
Very professional and comforting staff
Gary M.
Submitted 08/13/18
Fantastic more doctors should have the manners that Dr Shah and his staff has shown. Plus, he does good work. I will highly recommend him to all my friends in the future.
Maurice L B.
Submitted 08/13/18
Great