Testimonials & Reviews

Midwest Foot & Ankle Associates

Biren Shah, DPM

Foot and Ankle Surgeon & Podiatrist located in Rockford, IL

35 total reviews

Dr. Biren Shah always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Biren Shah below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jenifer B.
Submitted 06/23/20
Great service, everyone was very friendly and helpful!
LeAnne O.
Submitted 06/22/20
Was easy to make a appt on line when I had a concern. Dr. Shah is very knowledgeable in his field and he and his staff make you feel very comfortable. Confirmed Nueroma on right foot and we have a plan.
Vincent M.
Submitted 05/21/20
Second time seeing Dr. Shah in 3 years. He's very friendly, he listens to what you have to say, doesn't rush you. Won't recommend something you don't need but will inform you of options.
Cassandra T.
Submitted 05/20/20
Personable staff, Dr Shah listened, answered my questions and started a care plan for my foot. Very happy with the experience!
DaNeil C.
Submitted 12/26/19
Everyone was pleasant and Dr Shah was caring and compassionate
Alexandra V.
Submitted 10/21/19
Friendly atmosphere and made my 12 yr old daughter comfortable
Jason C.
Submitted 09/30/19
I had an appointment earlier today. First of all, I am glad I was able to have my appointment in a very timely manner. I called other offices but didn't get proper response. Office directions are a bit confusing but then again my phone GPS was also acting up today. Office decor is very nice especially the large painting in the eating area. Coffee, water availability is a plus. Office staff is nice and on point with proper care. The Nurse knew what to do immediately after I told her what had been going on and proceeded to get things ready including X-rays. This office is keeping up with technology since X-rays appeared on the screen in like 2 mins. Dr. Shah is a very knowledgeable guy, he took his time explaining bunion problems and went over films with me and recommended multiple treatments. I never felt rushed once. Overall, Very happy with my experience. Don't hesitate to visit them if you have any foot problems.
Patricia S.
Submitted 08/06/19
Dr. Shah was fabulous with my mother, Patricia! We got in quickly and efficiently... front desk staff was helpful and clear on billing questions... and Dr. Shah himself took care of her toenails--and asked many more questions about her overall health. Both of us were so glad we found him!
JoAnne B.
Submitted 06/14/19
Dr. Shah is amazing! After being frustrated with two other doctors, someone referred me to Dr. Shah. He listened and addressed what he could do for my issues. We set up surgery, and everything was amazingly spot on as he explained, and on time.He said how long everything would take, and what the follow up would be. He is extremely knowledgeable. Great bedside manor. Very accessible. I had his cell to contact him if needed. He listens and understands what you are asking for, His staff is very professional, well trained, and friendly. Of course I was sure I was going to pass out when he removed the bandages, yet I didn't feel a thing. He was extremely careful and patient. And he is just a nice guy. You can't go wrong with Dr. Shah.
Michael S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Attentive care.
Bernard Peter M.
Submitted 05/09/19
He answered all my questions. Very good visit.
Chris W.
Submitted 04/26/19
I am very happy with my first visit to Dr. Shah. His communication skills and bedside manner are excellent and he did not try selling me anything I did not need. Looking forward to improvement with my plantar fasciitis and a hopeful future with this doc.
Zeta P.
Submitted 03/22/19
Very please with your services and prompt care
Stiv K.
Submitted 03/11/19
Great foot doctor and cool guy. Does a good job.
Bonnie E.
Submitted 01/14/19
Very nice Dr. Starting conservatively to help treat my foot pain. Gave me ways to help relieve the discomfort. Has further ideas if his treatment doesn’t help. Will follow up in 2 weeks. Knowledgeable about my condition.
Ramona C.
Submitted 10/13/18
Dr. Shah understood the pain I was under and provided the best care, now the second day of treatment I feel a lot better.
Audrey D.
Submitted 08/21/18
Seen Dr. Shaw for pain in both of my feet and he quickly knew what was going on and I received my first treatment that day! I returned every two weeks each time leaving in less discomfort, took 5 treatments so far. I am a happy camper.
Lorraine F D.
Submitted 08/21/18
very comprehensive, good diagnosis, good communication and explanation from Dr Shah and nurses
P S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Nice experience.
A S.
Submitted 08/17/18
Great service